Welcome to Brookhill Center

accreditationSince the mid-1950's, the Putnam County Board of Developmental Disabilities as more commonly known as Brookhill Center has provided services to both children and adults who have developmental disabilities. As with most county boards, parents were an integral part of the services for their children. While the Putnam County Developmental Disabilities program today may not look anything like the Brookhill Center of times past, the commitment to the development of services and support requested by the eligible individuals remains the same. The Putnam County community has supported our efforts and in turn we are proud to represent and serve the consumers and families in a comprehensive effort.

Positive Culture/Good Life Ally

We are firm believers in creating a culture for all to thrive in a positive environment. We continually explore ways to demonstrate positive interactions and ways to treat all people with respect and dignity. We are expecting to participate in a Good Life training to better insure that all staff practice this intention!

Adult Services

Adult Services

We're proud in creating choices for the individuals we serve. Choices range from work services to daily living and recreational activities. Listening to the needs of the individuals has helped carve out services that are meaningful and individualized.

Calendar of Events

Saturday, April 9, 2016
Special Olympics BBQ Chicken Dinner Fundraiser
11:00-1:00 @ American Legion, Ottawa, OH

Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Board Meeting - 5:00 p.m.

Friday, April 15, 2016
Staff In-Service - Program Closed

Thursday, April 21, 2016
People's First Meeting - 1:15 p.m.

Wednesday, May 11, 2016
Board Meeting - 5:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 14, 2016
Area 3 Spring Games for Track @ Bluffton

Friday, May 13, 2016
Brookhill Spring Dance

Thursday, May 19, 2016
People's First Meeting - 1:15 p.m.

Monday May 30, 2016
Memorial Day - Program Closed

Wednesday, June 8, 2016
Board Meeting - 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, June 16, 2016
People's First Meeting - 1:15 p.m.

Friday, June 24-26, 2016
State Track & Field @ Columbus

Monday, July 4, 2016
Independence Day - Program Closed

Thursday, July 21, 2016
People's First Meeting - 1:15 p.m.

Service and Support Administration

Service & Support Administration

Staff coordinates services and supports needed by individuals with developmental disabilities to achieve positive outcomes for success in their daily lives.

Early Intervention and Help Me Grow

Early Intervention / Help Me Grow

Early Intervention provides services to families and children birth to age 3, with a developmental delay.  The program helps children grow and develop in the best way possible.